Teaser Tuesday 10/6/20

Teaser Tuesday Time

Welcome to Teaser Tuesday, the weekly Meme that wants you to add books to your TBR! You can also just share what you are currently reading. We make it very easy to play along, it is as easy as 1, 2, 3!

1: Grab your current read
2: Open to a random page
3: Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page

• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers! Everyone loves Teaser Tuesday.

Ambrosia’s little note:

Happy Teaser Tuesday everyone! Thank you for the wishes on a better week last week. I know I was vague but at the time of posting things were just slightly in limbo. To be more clear my sweet special kitty Callisto passed away not long after midnight. I love all my babies, but Callisto was one of those extra special heart kitties. Its been tough losing her and she was only 3, but she was also a micro kitty with other health issues, so when I adopted her I knew every day was a blessing. My vet often said the same thing to me. 2020 not a fantastic year to be sure. So here is a little homage to my sweet girl Callisto and hen on to the teaser…

 

Read more

Teaser Tuesday 9/29/20

Teaser Tuesday Time

Welcome to Teaser Tuesday, the weekly Meme that wants you to add books to your TBR! You can also just share what you are currently reading. We make it very easy to play along, it is as easy as 1, 2, 3!

1: Grab your current read
2: Open to a random page
3: Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page

• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers! Everyone loves Teaser Tuesday.

Ambrosia’s little note:

Happy Teaser Tuesday everyone! I hope your week is going alright. Mine well it would be a long story that I am not ready to type out this week in a short format, so I am just going to keep wishing yours is well. I am okay no need to worry there, just very emotional. Onto this weeks Teaser though and I do look forward to reading all of yours. Read more

Teaser Tuesday 9/22/20

Teaser Tuesday Time

Welcome to Teaser Tuesday, the weekly Meme that wants you to add books to your TBR! You can also just share what you are currently reading. We make it very easy to play along, it is as easy as 1, 2, 3!

1: Grab your current read
2: Open to a random page
3: Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page

• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers! Everyone loves Teaser Tuesday.

Ambrosia’s little note:

Happy Teaser Tuesday everyone! I hope things are going well for you in your neck of the woods so far this week. Been pretty good here, my big win for the week is getting myself to like some oatmeal. Small victory I know but it is one for me, lol. Thanks to steel cut oats, my homemade apple butter and steel cut oats! Yum, tastes like fall. So now here we go to the Teaser… Read more

Teaser Tuesday 9/15/20

Teaser Tuesday Time

Welcome to Teaser Tuesday, the weekly Meme that wants you to add books to your TBR! You can also just share what you are currently reading. We make it very easy to play along, it is as easy as 1, 2, 3!

1: Grab your current read
2: Open to a random page
3: Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page

• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers! Everyone loves Teaser Tuesday.

Ambrosia’s little note:

Happy Teaser Tuesday everyone! I hope everyone’s September is going well so far, I hope you are staying safe. I worry about those in the path of the fires we currently are seeing on the west coast. Between worrying and everything else I have been working on embracing that it is supposed to be fall, even if it is still in the 90’s during the day here, lol. Made a HUGE batch of my beloved apple butter over the weekend and it turned out SO good if I do say so myself. So onto the Teaser… Read more

Book Review: India Black and the Widow of Windsor (Madam of Espionage #2) by Carol K. Carr

LONIndia Black is back! Her Majesty’s favorite spy is off to Scotland! In this new adventure to ensure the Queen doesn’t end up getting killed.

When Queen Victoria attends a séance, the spirit of her departed husband, Prince Albert, insists she spend Christmas at their Scottish home in Balmoral. Prime Minister Disraeli suspects the Scottish nationalists plan to assassinate the Queen. So he sends the ever resourceful India and the handsome British spy, French, to the Scottish highlands.

French will take the high road, looking for a traitor among the guests-and India will take the low road. She is disguised as a servant in case an assassin is hiding among the household staff. India is certain that someone at Balmoral is determined to make this Her Majesty’s last Christmas…

Read more

Teaser Tuesday 9/8/20

Teaser Tuesday Time

Welcome to Teaser Tuesday, the weekly Meme that wants you to add books to your TBR! You can also just share what you are currently reading. We make it very easy to play along, it is as easy as 1, 2, 3!

1: Grab your current read
2: Open to a random page
3: Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page

• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers! Everyone loves Teaser Tuesday.

Ambrosia’s little note:

Happy Teaser Tuesday everyone! I hope everyone had a good Labor day and a good start to the week. Myself, I had to see the dentist which is a good and bad start to the week, LOL. I will embrace the good of it though and go on from there. I did get a lot of reading done last week at least, and I am hoping to this week as well. On to the Teaser! Read more

Book Review: Micah (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter #13) by Laurell K. Hamilton

 

LON“RAISING THE DEAD IS EASY. LOVE IS HARD…”

There are lots of reasons to raise the dead-some private, some public. In this case, the feds have a witness who died before he could speak on the record. They want him raised so his testimony can be taken. So here I am, on a plane to Philadelphia, flying off to do my job.

But I’m not alone. Micah is with me. Micah, head of the St. Louis wereleopard pard. King to my Queen. The only one of my lovers who can stir my blood with just a glance from his chartreuse cat’s eyes. I was happy to have him at my side.

Until he mentioned that this will be our first time alone together. No Master Vampire. No Alpha Werewolf. Just me and Micah. And all my fears and doubts…

Read more

Teaser Tuesday 9/1/20

Teaser Tuesday Time

Welcome to Teaser Tuesday, the weekly Meme that wants you to add books to your TBR! You can also just share what you are currently reading. We make it very easy to play along, it is as easy as 1, 2, 3!

1: Grab your current read
2: Open to a random page
3: Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page

• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers! Everyone loves Teaser Tuesday.

Ambrosia’s little note:

Happy Teaser Tuesday everyone! Happy September! It is the time of year where fall is coming and I am sure many are thinking of cooler weather. I wish I could hope for some here, but unless you count 99 cooler…. ah well it will eventually cool down here too. Simply can’t wait to read out in my hammock for a bit during the day’s. I hope everyone’s week has started out well. On to this weeks teaser! Read more

Book Review: Unorthodox: The Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots by Deborah Feldman

LONUnorthodox: The instant New York Times bestselling memoir of a young Jewish woman’s escape from a religious sect, in the tradition of Ayaan Hirsi Ali’s Infidel and Carolyn Jessop’s Escape, featuring a new epilogue by the author.

As a member of the strictly religious Satmar sect of Hasidic Judaism, Deborah Feldman grew up under a code of relentlessly enforced customs governing everything from what she could wear and to whom she could speak to what she was allowed to read. It was stolen moments spent with the empowered literary characters of Jane Austen and Louisa May Alcott that helped her to imagine an alternative way of life. Trapped as a teenager in a sexually and emotionally dysfunctional marriage to a man she barely knew, the tension between Deborah’s desires and her responsibilities as a good Satmar girl grew more explosive until she gave birth at nineteen and realized that, for the sake of herself and her son, she had to escape.

Read more

Teaser Tuesday 8/25/20

Teaser Tuesday Time

Welcome to Teaser Tuesday, the weekly Meme that wants you to add books to your TBR! You can also just share what you are currently reading. We make it very easy to play along, it is as easy as 1, 2, 3!

1: Grab your current read
2: Open to a random page
3: Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page

• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers! Everyone loves Teaser Tuesday.

Ambrosia’s little note:

Happy Teaser Tuesday everyone! Hoping that you have a good week going! It is hard to fathom it is almost September! Oh my! I know this means many are getting ready for fall, thinking about Pumpkin Spice and sweaters and all of that. Meanwhile, I don’t like pumpkin spice and it is still going to be in the 100’s here, LOL. Don’t get me wrong I am a MN girl and fall is my favorite season, Halloween my favorite holiday, the weather here just isn’t saying hello there I am fall yet is all, lol. This week my Teaser is from one I have been slowly reading over a fair period of time, it is just such an emotional (but good read) I have to digest it slowly. Onto the teaser! Read more

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...